💗THE MOMMY IN ME 💗

The mommy in me was born along with my son..
My son is going to be 4 soon..so is the mommy in me..
She is not what her birth date says but she is 4 years old too..

Sometimes the mommy in me falters..falls and breaks..
Sometimes she cries and howls in agony..
Sometimes she wishes to be picture perfect..
Sometimes she keeps a straight face..

Oh! let the mommy in me learn how to walk ..
As you let my son do..
As you let him take step by step..
Allow me that space too..

The mommy in me judges herself..
The mommy in me heals herself.
The mommy in me seeks advice.
The mommy in me just wants to be a mommy sometimes.

Sometimes she feels she doesn’t do enough for her son..
Sometimes she feels her love is enough in the long run..
Sometimes she wishes for a magic wand..
That could turn the time around..

Oh why have you bound the mommy in definitions..?
Oh why can’t the mommy and the son grow together..?
Oh why can’t I be the mommy I wish too..?
Oh why can’t I have the freedom to brawl too?

Let the mommy in me learn from my child..
For he has come to teach me ways of the world..
And not the other way round..
Let me just BE me.. like you let my child BE..

❣ My dear friend Parita inspired me to write this.

Thankyou so much Parita😚🤗

3 thoughts on “💗THE MOMMY IN ME 💗

Leave a comment